• La Plata Electric Association Board of Directors officers announced

    Davin Montoya re-elected Board President for 2017-2018

    Today (Wednesday, May 17, 2017), during its regularly scheduled La Plata Electric Association (LPEA) Board of Directors meeting, members re-elected Davin Montoya (District 2) to serve as 2017-2018 president.

    Bob Lynch (District 1) was declared vice president, with Karen Barger (District 4) was named secretary, and Doug Lyon (District 3) was pronounced treasurer, all by acclamation. Collectively, the four make up the board’s Executive Committee.

    Kohler McInnis (District 2) was elected to the Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association Board. Barger will serve as the delegate for the Colorado Rural Electric Association (CREA) and Bob Formwalt (District 1) will continue as the Western United representative. Mike Alley (District 1) will retain his seat, and newly-elected director Guinn Unger was chosen to sit on the LPEA Round Up Foundation board.

    As per the LPEA by-laws, officers are elected each year at the first meeting of the board following the cooperative’s annual meeting, which in 2017 was May 13. Contact information for all LPEA board members is available on LPEA’s website, www.lpea.coop/company_info/board/

    LPEA, a Touchstone Energy Cooperative established in 1939, provides to its more than 30,000 members, with in excess of 42,000 meters, safe, reliable electricity at the lowest reasonable cost, while being environmentally responsible. For additional information, visit www.lpea.coop.